Staff & Board of Directors

We have a very diverse Board of Directors at Protect the Adirondacks. To learn more about the Board Members or Staff click on their names.

If you are interested in joining the Board at Protect the Adirondacks send us an email at

Board of Directors

OFFICERS: (demo-only first 2 linked)

Charles M. Clusen, Chair. Washington, DC

Marilyn DuBois, Vice-Chair. Scotia, NY

Sid Harring, Vice-Chair. Mayfield, NY

Michael Wilson, Vice-Chair. Saranac Lake, NY

David M. Quinn, Treasurer. Saratoga Springs, NY

James Long, Secretary. Canada Lake, NY



Nancy Bernstein. Vermontville, NY

Richard Booth. Ithaca, NY

John W. Caffry. Glens Falls, NY

Aims “Andy” Coney. Stowe, MA

Dean Cook. Ticonderoga, NY

James Dawson. Plattsburgh, NY

Lorraine Duvall. Keene, NY

Robert C. Glennon. Ray Brook, NY

Roger Gray. Albany, NY

Evelyn Greene. North Creek, NY

Peter Hornbeck.  Olmstedville, NY

Mark Lawton. Saratoga Springs, NY

Barbara Rottier. Vermontville, NY

Peter O’Shea Fine, NY

Philip Terrie. Ithaca, NY



George D. Davis. Springfield, OR

Carl J. George.  Glenville, NY



Peter Bauer, Executive Director. Blue Mountain Lake, NY